NOTICE OF PRIMARY ELECTION - LABETTE COUNTY, KANSAS

Posted on the Labette County Website - In compliance with the provisions of K.S.A. 25-2018(d)

Notice is hereby given that the following positions/candidates will appear on the ballot:

USD 506/Voting Plan B – 4 Year Term

Vote for One Candidate

District 2 - Position 5

Angela Holmes

Jyssica Lahey

Mark L. Raney

Julie J. Sale

Christina Sykes

Vote for One Candidate

District 3 - Position 6

Rich Falkenstien

Kris Graves

Phillip Hibbs

Shelly Phillips

ELECTION INFORMATION KSA 25-2018(d), 25-2311(a)(4), 25-3104

Election Date: Primary Election, Tuesday, August 5, 2025

Polling Location Times: The polling locations will be open from 7:00 AM to 7:00 PM

Last Day to Register to Vote: Tuesday July 15, 2025

Closing of Registration Books: Wednesday July 16, 2025

Advance/Early In Person Voting:

Wednesday, July 16, 15, 2025 to Monday, August 4, 2025 at 12:00 PM (Noon)

Advanced Ballot Applications Accepted: Beginning April 1, 2025 to July 29, 2025

Applications can be found at labettecounty.com, www.sos.ks.gov, or by calling 620-795-2138

Election Canvass Date: Monday, August 11, 2025 at 9:00 AM

Canvas Location - Held in the Commission Room at the Labette County Courthouse

VOTING PRECINCTS IN LABETTE COUNTY K.S.A. 25-2018(e)

A Notice of Dispositions Cards will be sent to all voters that have changes to their polling location.

Canada, Elm Grove, & Howard Townships

Edna Community Senior Center, 109 S Labette, Edna

Labette & Liberty Townships

Center Bethel Church, 1699 18000 Rd, Parsons

Mound Valley Township

Mound Valley Community Center, 505 Hickory, Mound Valley

Fairview & Mount Pleasant Townships

1st Baptist Church, 400 S Wabash, Altamont

Hackberry Township

Mae Lessley Community Center, 22 Maple, Chetopa

If you have a question concerning your polling location please call 620-795-2138

Revised: 6/3/2025

I have hereunto set my hand and seal this 3rd day of June, 2025

/s/ Gena Landis, Labette County Clerk/Election Officer