Contact Us

In This Department

Department Home

Board of County Commissioners

  • About This Department
  • Department Services
  • Related
  • More Information
Labette County's three-member Board of Commissioners meets on Mondays at 9 a.m. and at 8:30 A.M. the last working day of the month (unless it falls on a Monday) in the commission room on the first floor of the courthouse in Oswego. To be placed on the Commission agenda, call the county clerk's office at 620 795-2138, ext. 301.
Lonie R. Addis
     District One
Lonie R. Addis was first elected in 1982 and is currently serving his ninth consecutive term making him the senior county commissioner in Kansas. His district covers roughly the eastern half of Labette County and two precincts in Parsons.

Fredrick E. Vail
         District Two
Fredrick E. Vail was first elected in 2012 and is serving his first four-year term. His district covers roughly the western half of the county and two precincts in Parsons.
Doug Allen
Doug Allen
     District Three
Doug Allen is an attorney who has lived in Labette County for more than 12 years, and is now semi-retired.  His district consists of approximately three quarters of the City of Parsons.